Picksix and Editing

May 6, 2011

Not too much new going on – edited two reviews for RPGFan this week so far, and I posted a couple of new updates over at The Extra Base. One was very short, but the one I posted today (Six Tips For Picksix) is pretty long, and I’m pretty proud of it. The two bits of editing I did were a little more time-consuming than I imagined, but I feel I’m getting a little better at it.

On a side note – Keith Law gave me a mention and a re-tweet today on Twitter. It wasn’t a reference to anything I wrote, but rather just that I guessed right on two of the four states he’s never been to. Keith’s a fantastic non-fiction writer – whether it’s sports or food or whatever – and I very much enjoy what he does. I noticed that he has an astonishing 350,000+ followers…and that is nearly unbelievable. So that’s 350,000 people (or 100,000 people and 250,000 spam robots) who’ve now seen my Twitter handle. Yay internetz!

Leave a Reply

